Dovel Named to NVTC Tech 100 List for Second Consecutive Year
19 Nov

Dovel Named to NVTC Tech 100 List for Second Consecutive Year

Dovel Technologies has been included on the Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) Tech 100 list for 2019. This annual award recognizes companies and individuals driving tech innovation, implementing new solutions, and leading growth in the Greater Washington region. This is Dovel’s second appearance on the list after being honored in 2018 for their work to introduce machine learning (ML) into the federal grants management process.

This year’s nomination focused on the company as a whole, highlighting Dovel’s ability to maintain an entrepreneurial culture focused on innovation, while growing at a rapid rate. 2019 was a huge year for Dovel. In May, the company announced capital investment and a partnership with Macquarie Capital. The capital infusion will be used to broaden Dovel’s reach within the Federal market through internal R&D, organic and new market growth, as well as acquisitive additions to the company. That news was followed by the company’s acquisition of Ace Info Solutions (AceInfo) in September. The addition of AceInfo helps Dovel diversify its client base and expand its market capabilities.

Through these strategic efforts and milestones, Dovel has maintained a customer intimacy that allows for the development of solutions that make an immediate difference in how government customers work toward their mission. Across their customer base, Dovel is implementing innovative, leading edge solutions including ML, blockchain, Artificial Intelligence, and virtual reality.

“By taking on projects that bring meaningful change to improve, protect, and save lives, our team remains purpose-driven to provide solutions that have an impact on our customers as well as the citizens our customers serve,” commented Damon Griggs, CEO of Dovel. “We’re honored to have our work recognized by NVTC and look forward to celebrating our collective success as a region of innovators with all of the honorees.”